Who Am I?

It’s pretty crazy how one brush of make up, can change the way people see you.

How a curl in your hair, could make someone think you have the perfect life.

How a smile could make others imagine that everything is OK….

But what about when the makeup is washed away?
When the curls in your hair die down?

When that smile turns into a frown? 

What about the real you, that you’ve tried so hard for no one to see the broken hearted girl that was hiding underneath?

Was she really that bad of a person to cover up just because some dreams didn’t get too far? Success you didn’t achieve, a lie that you believed? 

We are all humans and we are all gonna make mistakes… ✨
We are gonna go through problems, and sometimes our hearts are gonna break. 💓

So let others know when you are hurting or when things are going wrong!

Don’t be afraid to unveil yourself, it’s OK that you are not so strong.

People rather you be for real, and show them who you really are underneath. 

I hope you learned a lesson here, because that girl used to be me!

But she has moved on from this and has a better life.

Make up isn’t necessary, and curls are gonna die…

But this smile its for real I hope that doesn’t change 😊

I let go of the mask, and showed everyone who I really was inside.

So here I am, an innocent girl and I know who I am.

💠

Leave a Reply

